The Unfinished Song series by Tara Maya

One day I got an e-mail from an fellow author’s personal assistant, and she introduced herself and said that Tara Maya wanted to do a blog swap with  me. Sure! I answered quickly, thinking to myself that I have no clue what to do for a blog swap. I’ve only done one other with Loren Kleinman, so I’m still new to this stuff. So Katie (that’s her name) sent back a link to a free copy of the first book in the series, Initiate (get it free on Amazon!). Now…I admit up front that when I read the synopsis that, I thought to myself that it wasn’t my usual reading. However, I had made a commitment, and I was going to stick to it.

I started reading about Dindi, and Kavio, and tama’s, and dancing chromas and before I knew it, I had bought the whole series. All six books. I bought the last three even before I finished the third book! Tara brings you into the story, puts you right into the middle of Yellow Bear tribe and the Rainbow Labyrinth; you can feel Dindi’s shyness and longing when she steals a look at Kavio, and her heartbreak when…well. I don’t want to give away anything. I’m still in the middle of book five, so I don’t even know how it’s going to end, but I have a feeling a certain Zaevedi (sp?) is now a certain Deathsworn….anyway. I get caught up.

I’ll be brutally honest-I can’t even write my own synopsis for my books without spending hours upon hours fretting over it and pulling out hair (not always my own) so I would NOT do the series justice if I tried to describe it to you, dear reader. Just trust me when I say that you will thoroughly enjoy the series, you will truly care about the characters, and you will truly come to love Tara Maya’s Faearth. I think I’m going to go dance my own tama, and let my chroma’s flow. Enjoy!

 

P.s. Looking for more info on Tara Maya? Click the links below 🙂

http://taramayastales.blogspot.com/

http://www.amazon.com/Tara-Maya/e/B004HAI038/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

 

 

red signature

 

Leave a Reply

