Oh my goodness!

I took some time off from blabbing my mouth and tweeting to concentrate on Magick, and getting my step-son settled in to life down here in the boiler room of the country, but while I was away, some really nice ladies over at Paranormal Romance Guild did two reviews on Eternity, and I couldn’t be happier with them!

Reviews are funny things. A lot of people who are in a position to be recipients of reviews don’t like them. They don’t want to hear if someone thinks they’ve done a bad job in their chosen field, and I can understand that when it comes to a “nasty” review-there is no place in this world for being nasty, in my opinion. A bad review, however it may sting your feelings, should be used as a learning tool.

Now, I’ve not received what I would perceive as a bad review. Someone gave me a three-star review, but she pointed out some good flaws that I need to work on. If you learn from your reviewers, then its not so bad! I’m not a Pollyanna by any means, but I try to take a little good from everything bad. That’s saying a lot, because I used to be one of those people who would get criticism and the chip on my shoulder would take on a life of its own.

Anyhow, I just figured I would drop in and say hi, and tell ya’ll about my nice reviews 🙂 Have a bright day!

 

red signature

2 thoughts on “Oh my goodness!

Leave a Reply

