The Music that soothes

I don’t know about anyone else, but when I write, I need music. Sometimes it needs to be fast, and other times slow, but no matter the speed, I need it. I listen to everything, too. Well, not EVERYTHING-no Yo Gabba Gabba or Hannah Montana- but my tastes are fairly eclectic.

I was going through some boxes of mine that hadn’t been unpacked since I moved home to Florida (3 years ago), and came across my old Zune. Lo and behold it still worked! And it still had my playlists from when I was working on Eternity all those years ago when I lived in Arkansas. It was a trip down memory lane…*sigh*

Anyhow, I thought I would share them with you. Well, not ALL of them, since its over 300 songs but I bring you the top 20, including the song that started the Eternity ball rolling. Enjoy!

1- The Lighthouse’s Tale by Nickel Creek
2- Addicted by Saving Abel
3- Ain’t Nobody by Chaka Khan
4- Almost Lover by A Fine Frenzy
5- Bad Things by Jace Everett
6- I Get Weak by Belinda Carlisle
7- I Need A Hero by Bonnie Tyler
8- Burn by Jo Dee Messina
9- Can’t Stay Away From You by Gloria Estefan
10- Ready for Love by Bad Company
11- Clumsy by Fergie
12- What If You by Joshua Radin
13- Single Ladies by Beyonce
14- Halo by Beyonce
15- Johnny and June by Heidi Newfield
16- When You Lay Next To Me by Kellie Coffey
17- From Where You Are by Lifehouse
18- This is for Keeps by The Spill Canvas
19- I Would Do Anything for Love by Meatloaf
20- My Immortal by Evanescence

6 thoughts on “The Music that soothes

  1. Yo Gabba Gabba’s “Don’t Bite Your Friends” has an excellent message, and maybe one Gareth should listen too. I personally can not “work” and listen to music, I get too distracted – my thoughts need pure quiet.

Leave a Reply

