Never judge a book…

I had two HUGE shocks last night. The first one, I am happy to report, was the through-the-roof sales of Eternity! Thanks to Debbi at eReadernews for promoting it yesterday 🙂 The other shock was…my husband. Reading Eternity. I KNOW. It’s shocking! Well, for more reasons than one.

I was nervous to have him read it. Like most authors, I think that my writing could be better, and my husband is NOT afraid to share his opinions, so I didn’t want him to read it and then tear it apart piece by piece. So when he stated last night that he was going to start reading it, I was happy, but terrified. I snuggled into bed with the Stephen King that I’m reading, and tried to ignore him as he read Eternity.

I woke up at 5 o’clock this morning, and…he was still awake! He had been reading ALL NIGHT LONG. He looked over at me, and said, “This is GREAT! I couldn’t put it down!”. I couldn’t do anything but stare at him. “Really?” I asked, and I must have had a look on my face like I didn’t understand him.

“YES! I mean, there are some things I would change (read: explosions and beheadings), but I never in a million years would have thought I would enjoy this!” He replied, shaking his Kindle in the air like a preacher waving a bible.

Now, that doesn’t sound like much of an endorsement, but coming from a total geek/gamer/blow-things-up kind of guy, it’s glowing praise indeed! Plus, he hadn’t even been to sleep yet! He literally stayed up All.Night.Long to read my book, and he genuinely ENJOYED it! What a perfect way to start off my morning!

On that note, find out what all the fuss is about, and pick up your copy of Eternity today for just .99 cents!

4 thoughts on “Never judge a book…

  1. Awww, that’s so sweet!! I don’t think I would be brave enough to even tell my husband the details of my book so that he could find it to read it. I guess that’s why I’m not a writer. I’ll stick with baking him cookies, I know that’s fail proof complimenting.

    • He’s writing a novel as well, and is constantly after me to read what he’s writing (and build his Twitter page, and FB author page, and blog page…), that I figured, what the hell, he needs to read my stuff too! I’ll cringe when he gets to the sex scenes…why, I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

