The War Machine is warming up

Due to an injury at the gym last night, I am not able to go horseback riding today. Which makes me terribly sad, because I have been looking forward to this for months, but it does give me time to do some author-type stuff today as I lay in bed, waiting for the Aleve to work. So I figured I’d write on here, and work a few hours on Magick, the sequel to Eternity; I can also finish fleshing out the outlines on the three other books I have going on – Blood Moon (book three in the Eternity series), Dark Days (working title of the zombie novel), and the monster hunter book that I don’t have a title for yet.

I’m still torn on the format for that book. It’s either going to be first person, or  journal entries. In a nutshell, its set in the late 1800’s, the main character is sort of a contemporary of Abraham Van Helsing, but seeing as though he just fought Dracula ( Bram Stoker’s Van Helsing, not Hugh Jackman, although…yum) they will be different. Our hero in the monster hunter book will be killing all manner of ghoulies, not just vamps.  Think Winchester bros meet James Bond, in 1890’s Vienna. Which means TONS of research. TONS. Vienna was the hubby’s idea, and I really like it.

So, with that being said, I am going to start! It was nice chatting, enjoy your Sunday, and I’ll talk to you later!

Leave a Reply

